Document Type


Publication Date



The regular monthly meeting of the Des Moines Area Community College Board Of Directors was held in the Board Room, Administration Building, Ankeny Campus, 2006 Ankeny Blvd., Ankeny, Iowa, on Monday, January 12, 1970. Members present were Rolland Grefe, Ross Cramlet, Harry Bloomquist, Harold Welin, David Longnecker, Max Kreager, William Price, Robert Lounsberry, Richard Opie. Also present were Paul Lower (Superintendent), Irve Steinberg (Business Manager and Board Secretary), Ellis Hanson (Asst. Supt., Instruction), Eldon Walton (Director, Educational Media), Jack Asby (Asst. Supt., Administrative Services), Leonard Bengtson (Asst. Supt., Student Services), Robert Eicher (Director, Voc-Tech), William Cook (Remington Rand Representative), Paul Hueneman (Remington Rand Representative), D.M. Smith (Remington Rand Representative), Jack Pearson (Remington Rand Representative), Amos Emery (Architect), Cliff Prall (Architect), Frank Bunker (Architect).



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.